}

Fit Flow Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Carly Frederick

Carly attended and graduated teacher training in the fall of 2011.  She is a Fresno native who previously pursued a professional ballet career in Seattle, Nashville and Portland. After retiring from her ballet career, she settled in Portland and studied horticulture, becoming involved in farms and nurseries. In 2006, Carly returned to Fresno to be closer to her family and discovered Bikram yoga. After practicing for four years at Blue Moon she was inspired and encouraged to become an instructor. Carly also teaches ballet and performs with Shirley Winter's Ballet School. When Carly is not at the studio she enjoys surfing, hiking and sunshine.

Dick Winn

I was introduced to yoga in 2009. Not long after I began practicing yoga I worked with one of the last direct disciples of Paramahansa Yogananda. Two years later I first practiced yoga in heat.

I discovered vitality I had not experienced in some time -- through coordinating breathing with my postures. My mind became more calm. What was most powerful for me was the impact of rhythmic breathing during postures for the entire ninety minutes of class. With my diligent practice I have found inner peace, and healthy lifestyle changes.

I practice almost daily, and through teaching hope to pass along the many benefits of yoga in heat, including the motivation to live a more balanced, peaceful life from the inside out. It is my hope that students will experience a calm presence and joy in a spontaneous and natural way. "When teaching, I like to focus on calm breathing, which in turn helps students reconnect with the power of stillness, and to just be."

FitFlow is a total-body program designed to dramatically improve your fitness by injecting elements of yoga into a fun, cardio-based fitness routine. It will challenge your body in new ways as you reap the benefits of high intensity interval training including increased metabolism, muscular endurance, and a healthy and happy heart.

If you are just beginning a yoga practice, this is a great way to build strength, endurance, balance, and breath. If you are already an established yogi, these exercises will bring a new, full-body challenge that will directly impact and improve your poses, postures, inversions, and flows, set to music.


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 17 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Tue Aug 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Dick Winn
  • Thu Aug 24 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Tue Aug 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Thu Aug 31 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Tue Sep 05 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Thu Sep 07 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Tue Sep 12 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Thu Sep 14 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Tue Sep 19 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Thu Sep 21 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Tue Sep 26 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Thu Sep 28 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Tue Oct 03 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Thu Oct 05 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Tue Oct 10 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Thu Oct 12 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Tue Oct 17 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Thu Oct 19 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick
  • Tue Oct 24 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Carly Frederick